Science Shows Something Surprising About People Who Love to Write – Mic

Science Shows Something Surprising About People Who Love to Write – Mic.

I’ve always been a good sleeper; it’s a rare night that I don’t sleep well and dream… and I’ve been writing ever since I was a kid, so I believe there’s something to that.

The article I’ve linked above is both a revelation yet not. I’ve found quite a few different studies that indicate writing relieves stress, that it is an emotional outlet that reduces anxiety and also causes happiness.

For fellow bloggers, you’re reaping the benefits too.

2 thoughts on “Science Shows Something Surprising About People Who Love to Write – Mic

    1. I should thank you, Raelene, because I saw it when you shared it on Facebook and simply had to continue spreading the word. Writing has such wonderful, positive benefits that go beyond the culturally obvious 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

